The list of nominees for the 2022 elections is now available.


  • Andreas Ferus, Academy of Fine Arts Vienna, Austria
  • Andrew Weiss, California State University Northridge, USA
  • Beate Fricke, University of Bern, Switzerland
  • Christine Davidian, Rowan University Libraries, USA
  • Mahrya Burnett, University of Iowa Libraries, USA
  • Maxim Mitrofanov, NEICON, Russian Federation
  • Xenia A Rueda, National Autonomous University of Mexico, Mexico


  • Annie Hill, American Psychological Association, USA
  • Dieter Scholz (University of Hamburg) INCAS, Romania
  • Dinesh C. Soares, American Chemical Society, UK
  • Hyekyoung Hwang, Korea Institute of Science and Technology Information, South Korea
  • Justin Race, Purdue University Press, USA
  • Matthew Day, Cambridge University Press, UK
  • Pavel Necas (Matej Bel University) INCAS, Romania
  • Pierre J.T. de Villiers, AOSIS, South Africa
  • Sybille Geisenheyner, American Chemical Society, Germany
  • Titia van der Werf, OCLC, The Netherlands

Research funder

  • Hans de Jonge, Dutch Research Council (NWO), The Netherlands
  • Karen Sofie Hytteballe Ibanez (Technical University of Denmark) Ministry of Higher Education and Science, Denmark

There are four vacant seats on the Advisory Board:

  • 2 for Universities/Libraries/Consortia
  • 1 for a Publisher/Aggregator
  • 1 for a Research Funder

There are five vacant seats on the Council:

  • 3 for Universities/Libraries/Consortia/Research Funders
  • 1 for a Commercial Publisher/Aggregator
  • 1 for a non-Commercial Publisher.

Voting is open to all organisations supporting DOAJ. Instructions on how to vote are being emailed over the next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *